top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMelanie Watkins

Lovers Embrace



Softly gazing up at him she she trembled slight as he reached out and stroked her cheek. She quickly pulled away and said “Please wait, I have a few requests before we proceed.” Pausing and letting his hand drop he said “Go on, for you I would do almost anything.” Taking a deep breath She began. “My requests are simple enough, and they keep me safe. Please do not touch my mind and soul if you only want my body. Do not give me false hopes of happier days if you do not plan to be in them. Do not come into my life and open a door to a place that holds an ocean of emotion and love if you cannot swim in its depth. Do not touch that part of me that I have hidden so deep it has not seen a glimpse of hope in years, not unless you are willing to care for it and keep it safe. I can lay with you in body, but I can never fully let you in not unless you promise to be there till the end. I have opened myself too many times before, and my heart has always been shattered. If you want me to connect with you, your soul you must also bare to me. Show me all the places you’ve been damaged so I can love them and heal them too. For if I open myself to you then this is what I expect of you. If you cannot embrace me in flames of passion in mind, body, and soul; let me know now so two of the three can go. Do not open a flood gate or explore my darkened depths if you are a coward like all the rest. There are demons hidden beneath a surface of angelic love, they wish to tear me apart if I let them up a

bove. If you cannot help me tame them, and will not be strong, if you will not stand with me in the storms and help me hold on, then do not ask me to open up. If I do and you leave I think I might surely die. So tell me now what you want, just my body? Or will you take my heart, my mind, and my soul too? Will you care for me as I will care for you? I need to know now so I know what to do.”


Gazing into her eyes and wiping away a single tear, he brought her to his lips and before he brought her in. Looking deep into the eyes of a woman who had endured so much he simply said “give me all of you, or none. You are a woman of worth and have brought me light. Here and now on this night I accept the task at hand” as he laid her back and caressed her face “I want your body, I will care for your soul, I will reveal in you mind, and I will never let you go.” With a sigh of relief she reached up to touch his face, she pulled him in and thus began the lovers embrace.



~Storm Dancer 10/2/20


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page